Live Stream: Jodi Lynn Anderson Launches The Memory Thief in conversation with Amy Cherrix

Event Image: 

Click here to RSVP for this event. On the day of the event, we will send a reminder email with the link required to attend.

Like most of our events, this event is free. If you decide to attend and to purchase the authors' books, we ask that you purchase from Malaprop's. When you do this you make it possible for us to continue hosting author events and you keep more dollars in our community. You may also support our work by purchasing a gift card or making a donation of any amount below. Thank you! 


Pre-order your copy of The Memory Thief from Malaprop's and receive a signed or personalized bookplate. For personalization, use the comments section when you order to tell us to whom the bookplate should be signed, e.g. "to Maia."

From acclaimed and New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes the fantastical and heartfelt first installment in a new trilogy about the thirteen witches who are responsible for all the evil in the world—and the girl who sets out to defeat them. Full of magic and bittersweet truths, this tale is perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon.


JODI LYNN ANDERSON is the bestselling author of several critically acclaimed books for young people, including the May Bird trilogy and My Diary from the Edge of the World. She lives with her husband, son, and daughter in Asheville, North Carolina, and holds an MFA in writing and literature from Bennington College. 

 AMY CHERRIX is the author of In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race, and the middle-grade nonfiction books Backyard Bears: Conservation, Habitat Changes, and the Rise of Urban Wildlife and Eye of the Storm: NASA, Drones, and the Race to Crack the Hurricane Code, a Subaru Prize for Excellence in Middle-Grade Science Books finalist. In her nonwriting life, Amy is the children’s book buyer at Malaprop’s Bookstore in Asheville, NC. You can find her online at www.amycherrix.com

 

Event address: 
Virtual event
The Memory Thief (Thirteen Witches #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781481480215
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin - March 2nd, 2021

In the Shadow of the Moon: America, Russia, and the Hidden History of the Space Race Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062888754
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - February 9th, 2021

$0.00
SKU: x672389
$