Glimmer of Hope (Kobo eBook)

Glimmer of Hope By The March for Our Lives Founders Cover Image
Available Now


Glimmer of Hope is the official, definitive book from The March for Our Lives founders, who came together in the aftermath of one of the deadliest mass-shootings in American history to lead an ongoing movement to end gun violence in all communities.

Glimmer of Hope illustrates how a group of teenagers channeled their rage and sorrow into action and went on to create one of the largest youth-led movements in global history. With personal essays from survivors and a close look at how their collective activism turned conversation into action — via rallies, social media postings, televised town halls, voter registration drives, and ultimately a march on Washington to mobilize for national reform — Glimmer of Hope offers a roadmap for meaningful, youth-led change.

"Glimmer of Hope provides a blueprint for launching social change."—
*A Seventeen Magazine Best Book of 2018*

"This is a clarion call to action for teens, by teens, and is moving and powerful."—Booklist, Starred Review

March For Our Lives Action Fund is a nonprofit 501c4 organization dedicated to furthering the work of March For Our Lives students to end gun violence across the country. In keeping up with their ongoing fight to end gun-violence in all communities, the student leaders of March for Our Lives have decided not to be paid as authors of the book. 100% of net proceeds from this book will be paid to March For Our Lives Action Fund.

The full list of contributors, in alphabetical order, are: Adam Alhanti, Dylan Baierlein, John Barnitt, Alfonso Calderon, Sarah Chadwick, Jaclyn Corin, Matt Deitsch, Ryan Deitsch, Sam Deitsch, Brendan Duff, Emma González, Chris Grady, David Hogg, Lauren Hogg, Cameron Kasky, Jammal Lemy, Charlie Mirsky, Kyrah Simon, Delaney Tarr, Bradley Thornton, Kevin Trejos, Naomi Wadler, Sofie Whitney, Daniel Williams, and Alex Wind.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781984836403
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: October 16th, 2018