Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork By Constance Lombardo, Dan Abdo (Illustrator), Jason Patterson (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Constance Lombardo, Dan Abdo (Illustrator), Jason Patterson (Illustrator)
$18.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

To preorder a signed Tiny Spoon vs. Little Fork by Constance Lombardo or a signed copy of Everybody Says Meow please click here.

Description


Take silly seriously! A fall-off-your-high-chair funny picture book starring a spoon, a fork, and the baby they both want to feed, perfect for fans of The Bad Seed.

“Time to feed the baby!” yells clock.
Tiny Spoon is ready for the job! But who’s this pointy guy?
“I’m Little Fork. I feed the baby, too!”
Wait. What? This isn’t going to get ugly, is it? (Nah!)
Who’s known baby longer? (Spoon)
Who’s good at stabbing and poking? (Fork)
Who comes from the best family? (Both families are rather impressive.)
Who does baby like better? (Neither. Turns out Baby likes throwing both utensils across the kitchen, and that’s EXACTLY what baby does.)
 
Now it's going to take cooperation—not competition—to make their way back to baby. And when they do get back they'll still have to feed the baby. Anyone who has ever tried to feed a baby knows it ain't easy—but does it have to be this hard?

About the Author


Constance Lombardo is the author/illustrator of 4 books, including the 3 books in the Mr. Puffball series and the picture book, Everybody Says Meow, which was a 2020 Anna Dewdney Read Together Award Honor Book. Her passion for classic movies and classic comedy shines through in her work. She lives in Asheville, North Carolina.

Award-winning duo Dan Abdo and Jason Patterson have developed numerous animated campaigns, network TV and web series, and critically acclaimed commercial work. Their portfolio has garnered them industry-wide recognition, while their humorous sensibility and diverse skill set has landed them jobs for top global brands: 20th Century Fox, Disney, Nickelodeon, Paramount Pictures. The well-versed storytellers have developed original content for a wide variety of platforms, including print (Nickelodeon Comics, The New Yorker), theater (Pilobolus), and digital.

Praise For…


“Will have your kiddos laughing hysterically." — We Are Teachers

"Cutlery vies for a baby’s love in one of the sillier offerings of the list (and I mean that as a compliment).” — Betsy Bird, A Fuse #8 Production, School Library Journal

"The illustrations are fantastic, full of detail, humour and fun… the storyline is entertaining….can be used to discuss differences, acceptance, friendship, babies and table etiquette. I love it and highly recommend it.” — Marilyn Panton, Storywraps

"This was such a cute story that could be used in many different ways. The story is funny, so children should enjoy reading this story aloud. It can also be used to talk about differences, friendship, babies, and even table manners. I loved it!” —Michelle Donaldson, educator

"Young readers will love the detailed and entertaining illustrations and the simple but inviting fonts and speech bubbles. The storyline is simple and fairly easy to follow, while still being very entertaining and appealing to young readers. As a grade 3 teacher I could definitely see this book in my classroom library and would recommend it to parents and teachers of children in the age 4-9 range.” — Angie Kuhnle, educator
Product Details
ISBN: 9781662640063
ISBN-10: 1662640064
Publisher: Hippo Park
Publication Date: October 18th, 2022
Pages: 48
Language: English