Sonny Says Mine! (Hardcover)

Sonny Says Mine! Cover Image
By Caryl Hart, Zachariah OHora (Illustrator)
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe
2 on hand, as of Dec 2 9:44am

Description


Perfect for fans of Salina Yoon, this new picture book series--featuring four adorable friends--focuses on relatable social/emotional learning topics and is brought to life by bestselling illustrator Zachariah OHora.

Sonny is having a great time in the park with his friends when he finds an adorable pink stuffed bunny. Sonny loves playing with his new toy . . . until his friend Boo asks if he's seen her favorite pink bunny. Even though Boo is upset, Sonny says, "No!" He loves the bunny and doesn't want to give it back.

But as Boo gets more and more upset, it becomes harder and harder to lie. Can Sonny find the courage to tell the truth and apologize?

This new series by Caryl Hart and bestselling illustrator Zachariah OHora covers universal kid experiences in sweet and funny ways--in this case, sharing and saying sorry.

About the Author


Caryl Hart writes picture books and young fiction and loves walking her dog and sitting in cafes and libraries. She runs creative literacy workshops for schools and libraries. She has written Whiffy Wilson, How to Catch a Dragon, Welcome to Alien School, How to Catch a Dinosaur, Supermarket Zoo, The Princess and the Peas, The Princess and the Presents, Catch That Rat, and Big Box Little Box. She lives in Derbyshire with her husband and two daughters.

Praise For…


“A solid conversation opener for discussions on sharing and empathy.” —Publishers Weekly

“Entertaining and instructive, this will be a useful preschool discussion starter.” —Booklist

"The simple and repetitive text easily involves young listeners in familiar and relatable scenarios: losing something precious and practicing empathy . . . . Inviting and light-handed in its morality, the story offers safe territory for exercising that empathy muscle alongside Sonny and his friends." -Horn Book Magazine

Product Details
ISBN: 9781547605804
ISBN-10: 1547605804
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
Publication Date: August 3rd, 2021
Pages: 32
Language: English