The Phantom Tree (MP3 CD)

The Phantom Tree By Nicola Cornick Cover Image

The Phantom Tree (MP3 CD)

$39.99


This book is currently on backorder. Please call or email for availability.
My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another.Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait-supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, was in Wolf Hall... with Mary... in 1557.The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison-it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary's disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. But Alison's quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbors secrets in its shadows...A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine by the bestselling author of House of Shadows.
Product Details ISBN: 9781538516935
ISBN-10: 1538516934
Publisher: Graydon House
Publication Date: August 21st, 2018
Language: English