Medea (Paperback)

Medea By Blandine Le Callet, Nancy Peña (Illustrator), Montana Kane (Translated by), Frank Cvetkovic (Illustrator) Cover Image

Medea (Paperback)

By Blandine Le Callet, Nancy Peña (Illustrator), Montana Kane (Translated by), Frank Cvetkovic (Illustrator)

$29.99


On Our Shelves Now
Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe (55 Haywood St, Asheville)
1 on hand, as of May 29 12:35pm
(GRAPHIC NOVELS)
Who was Medea, really?

Beyond the hearsay, exaggerations, and distortions inflicted by time, this is Medea’s story in her own voice, from the luxuriant gardens of her childhood in Colchis to the mysterious island from which she gives her final confession.

An intoxicating graphic novel reimagining the story of one of the biggest female figures in ancient Greek mythology, for fans of Lore Olympus and Circe.


The legendary sorceress from Greek myth has been cast as many things—a caring mother and a passionate lover who was thwarted by her desires; an independent woman vilified for refusing the tyranny of men; a barbarian who sowed confusion in the regimented world of the Greeks; a formidable witch, mistress of occult forces. Simply put, she was precisely what some would call a monster. And yet, there is so much more to Medea…

This provocative tale is created by writer Blandine Le Callet and artist Nancy Peña, with an English translation by Montana Kane. 

Originally published in French by Éditions Casterman.
Blandine Le Callet is the author of Medea.

Nancy Peña is the illustrator of Medea.
Product Details ISBN: 9781506742687
ISBN-10: 1506742688
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Publication Date: May 21st, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English