Little Women (Women's Voices Series) (Hardcover)

Little Women (Women's Voices Series) Cover Image
Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days.


Part of the Gibbs Smith Women's Voices series: A collection of literary voices written by, and for, extraordinary women--to encourage, challenge, and inspire.

Louisa May Alcott published more than thirty books in her lifetime, but it was her "girls' story" (written at the request of her publisher), Little Women, that has captured the imagination of millions of readers.

This coming-of-age story spotlights beloved tomboy Jo March (arguably America's first juvenile heroine and a reflection of a young Alcott herself) and Jo's three sisters--Meg, Beth, and Amy--in a heartwarming family drama. Originally published in two parts, in 1868 and 1869, Little Women has never been out of print.

Continue your journey in the Women's Voices series with Jane Eyre, by Charlotte Bronte (ISBN: 978-1-4236-5099-7), The Feminist Papers, by Mary Wollstonecraft (ISBN: 978-1-4236-5097-3), Hope Is the Thing with Feathers, the poems of Emily Dickinson (ISBN: 978-1-4236-5098-0), and The Yellow Wallpaper and Other Writings, by Charlotte Perkins Gilman (ISBN: 978-1-4236-5213-7).

Louisa May Alcott (1832-1888) published her first book, Flower Fables, at age twenty-two. She went on to write more than thirty books, poems, and short story collections, working as a teacher, seamstress, governess, or household servant at times to help make ends meet. Little Women, which she wrote at age thirty-five, became an overnight success and solidified her as a beloved author read by millions the across the globe.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781423652113
ISBN-10: 1423652118
Publisher: Gibbs Smith
Publication Date: August 6th, 2019
Pages: 520
Language: English