Asgardians: Thor (Hardcover)

Asgardians: Thor By George O'Connor Cover Image

Asgardians: Thor (Hardcover)

$21.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Asgardians series.

Following the smash-hit Olympians series, George O'Connor embarks on a new saga about the Norse gods. This second volume tells the story of Thor, god of thunder! Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson!

Welcome to the Nine Worlds, home of Gods, Valkyries, Dwarves, and more! Follow the journey of the mighty Thor as he sets off into the blackest sea in search of the Midgard serpent, Jormungandr; thunders across fjords and hills in his chariot to the land of the Jotnar; and is united with his trusty hammer, Mjollnir, for the very first time. But will Thor’s tales of brawling and bravado earn him his crossing from the mysterious ferryman?

George O'Connor is the New York Times–bestselling author of Olympians, the series of graphic novels featuring the tragic, dramatic, and epic lives of the Greek Pantheon and its counterpart featuring the Norse Gods, the series Asgardians. His first graphic novel, Journey into Mohawk Country, pushed the boundaries of the genre, using as its sole text the actual historical journal of the seventeenth-century Dutch trader Harmen Meyndertsz van den Bogaert. He also illustrated acclaimed playwright Adam Rapp’s Ball Peen Hammer. He teamed up with writer Daniel G. Newman on Unrig: How to Fix Our Broken Democracy, the first volume in the World Citizen Comics series. George is also the creator of popular picture books such as the New York Times–bestselling Kapow! and If I Had a Triceratops. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.
Product Details ISBN: 9781250760784
ISBN-10: 125076078X
Publisher: First Second
Publication Date: October 8th, 2024
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Asgardians