Daddy and the Beanstalk (A Graphic Novel) (Hardcover)

Daddy and the Beanstalk (A Graphic Novel) By Andrew Weiner, Bethany Crandall (Illustrator) Cover Image

Daddy and the Beanstalk (A Graphic Novel) (Hardcover)

$12.99


Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days.
Perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly, this charming and hilarious take on classic fairy tales tackles the family chaos of bedtime.

Did you know that Jack was looking for hot dogs when he climbed up the beanstalk? Or that he was led there by a talking fox named Wendy?

Ok, maybe that’s not how the real story goes, but when Estella’s dad, Andrew, tells her bedtime stories, she’s always in for a bit of twist!

A hilarious modern retelling of Jack and the Beanstalk, Daddy and the Beanstalk is a recipe for fun and adventure—with a hint of magic. 
Andrew Weiner is a graphic novelist, screenwriter, and filmmaker, and the founder of the multimedia entertainment company Inner Station. Most recently, he cowrote and created the YA graphic novel, Girl on Fire alongside Alicia Keys. To date, he has written, produced, and/or directed eight feature films. He lives in Brooklyn with his wife, his two small kids, and their giant cat, Waldo. 

Bethany Crandall is an illustrator and designer based in Idaho. Bethany has illustrated children’s books and for magazines. She has also worked doing designs for children’s television. Bethany studied at Brigham Young University—Idaho and graduated with a bachelor of fine arts in illustration. She enjoys drawing and reading. She invites you to find her on Instagram @bethanycrandallart.
Product Details ISBN: 9780316592918
ISBN-10: 0316592919
Publisher: Little, Brown Ink
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 96
Language: English
"Elementary-schoolers who can't get enough early reader comics, especially those who like fantasy adventures, will get lots of enjoyment out of Weiner's playful take on a classic story."—Booklist

"Laughs abound in this fractured fairy tale embedded in a bedtime story."—School Library Journal

"Crandall’s bubbly illustrations serve the plot well, shining in sequences where a comparatively tiny Andy navigates the giant child’s home...A cheerful, slightly snarky riff on a familiar fable."—Kirkus Review