Dreams Lie Beneath (Hardcover)

Dreams Lie Beneath By Rebecca Ross Cover Image

Dreams Lie Beneath (Hardcover)

$17.99


On Our Shelves Now
Malaprop's Bookstore/Cafe
4 on hand, as of Nov 29 9:03am

From Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, comes a story about magic, vengeance, and the captivating power of dreams. A must-read for fans of The Hazel Wood and The Night Circus.

The realm of Azenor has spent years plagued by a curse. Every new moon, magic flows from the nearby mountain and brings nightmares to life. Only magicians—who serve as territory wardens—stand between people and their worst dreams.

Clementine Madigan is ready to take over as the warden of her small town, but when two magicians arrive to challenge her, she is unknowingly drawn into a century-old conflict. She seeks revenge, but as she gets closer to Phelan, one of the handsome young magicians, secrets—as well as romance—begins to rise.

To fight the realm’s curse, which seems to be haunting her every turn, Clementine must unite with her rival. But will their efforts be enough to save Azenor from the nightmares that lurk around every corner?

Rebecca Ross writes fantasy novels for teens and adults. She lives in the Appalachian foothills of Northeast Georgia with her husband, a lively Australian Shepherd, and an endless pile of books. When not writing, she can be found reading or in her garden, where she grows wildflowers and story ideas. Find her on Instagram @beccajross.

Product Details ISBN: 9780063015920
ISBN-10: 0063015927
Publisher: Quill Tree Books
Publication Date: November 2nd, 2021
Pages: 496
Language: English

“Ross has spun a lyrical web of rivals and romance in a lush, sweeping world where dangers lurk, secrets are guaranteed, and trusting anyone is a mistake you’ll make only the once. Ideal.” — Ciannon Smart, author of Witches Steeped in Gold

“Gorgeous, deftly plotted, and utterly unexpected, Dreams Lie Beneath is an atmospheric tale filled with lush details and dark magic. A beautiful story, equal parts thrilling and romantic, and helmed by a strong-willed heroine who had my support and sympathies from the first page." — Isabel Ibañez, author of Woven in Moonlight

“An imaginative mythology distinguishes this stand-alone fantasy. Abundant intrigue, escalating romantic tension, and twisty plotting keeps readers on their toes.” — Publishers Weekly

“Clementine is rash, bold, and confident, and the inevitable romance that seems fated from almost first sight is still quite welcome. Well-developed and memorable.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“With the atmosphere and pacing of a fairy tale, this is reminiscent of both Caraval and Finale by Stephanie ­Garber. The combination of mystery, magic, action, and intrigue will satisfy even the most selective fantasy readers.” — School Library Journal