Invincible (Hardcover)

Invincible Cover Image
$17.99
Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Fault in Our Stars meets Go Ask Alice in this dramatic romance about a teenage girl who survives a terminal cancer diagnosis, only to get trapped in the deadly spiral of addiction. Fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr will be swept away by this gritty romance, the first in a duology.

Evie is living on borrowed time. She was diagnosed with terminal cancer several months ago and told that by now she’d be dead. Evie is grateful for every extra day she gets, but she knows that soon this disease will kill her. Until, miraculously, she may have a second chance to live.

All Evie had wanted was her life back, but now that she has it, she feels like there’s no place for her in it—at least, not for the girl she is now. Her friends and her parents still see her as Cancer Girl, and her boyfriend’s constant, doting attention is suddenly nothing short of suffocating.

Then Evie meets Marcus. She knows that he’s trouble, but she can’t help falling for him. Being near him makes her feel truly, fully alive. It’s better than a drug. His kiss makes her feel invincible—but she may be at the beginning of the biggest free fall of her life.

About the Author


Amy Reed was raised in and around Seattle, where she attended a total of eight schools by the time she was eighteen. Constantly moving taught her to be restless, and being an only child made her imagination do funny things. After graduating from fillm school, she earned an MFA in writing from New College of California. Amy currently lives in Asheville, North Carolina, with her husband, daughter, and a well-loved dog. She is no longer restless.

Praise For…


“[Reed] builds a compelling first-person narrative and sensitively explores Evie’s efforts-and failures-to rebuild her life after a serious trauma.”
— Booklist

“A compelling tale, and the cliffhanger ending will leave readers eager for the sequel.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A provocative spin on the typical teen-with-cancer plotline.”
— Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062299574
ISBN-10: 0062299573
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: April 28th, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English