Gone to Pieces (Paperback)

Gone to Pieces By Rachel Cosyns Cover Image

Gone to Pieces (Paperback)

$19.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
'Fans of Meg Mason's Sorrow and Bliss will find this bittersweet tale right up their street' The Times

To Do:

  1. Learn to drive on motorways.
  2. Use above skill to run away to France.
  3. Begin new life in France under assumed name.

Rebecca is a wife, mother and the author of an unmanageable number of to do lists.

Her attempts to coerce her life into something she has any hope of controlling are failing. Her family can't manage without her but she's starting to think they should. So she makes a decision. Only it doesn't quite go to plan.

Rebecca finds herself in therapy with a doctor poking around in her brain, asking questions about her childhood. She wants to get better but that means telling someone how she feels. How she really feels.

She's gone to pieces. Can she put herself back together?

'A moving, honest and raw debut that many women will relate to' The Sun

'Funny, moving and uplifting' Fabulous

'Gone to Pieces deserves to become a modern classic' My Weekly

**

What readers are saying about Gone to Pieces:

'A modern-day Bell Jar'

'What made Gone to Pieces special for me as a reader, was the choice of protagonist - middle-aged wife and mother, Rebecca ... proving that women over 50 are the ones who often have the most complex stories'

'This was a really unusual read but loved it ... Thoroughly enjoyable and unique book'

'I loved that it's based on a middle-aged woman struggling with her mental health as I don't think this is covered often. I found Rebecca to be a really likable character and I was really rooting for her the whole way through.'

Rachel Cosyns was born in St Ives, Cornwall. She ran away from home at 17 to be with her boyfriend, Later, she went to art school but discovered that fine art wasn't for her, although she still draws and paints. She married the boyfriend and they live together in North London. They have three children and three grandchildren. Rachel has written stories all her life and used to do an online parenting blog for a national newspaper called Two and a Half Teens.Gone to Pieces is her debut novel.
Product Details ISBN: 9780008550912
ISBN-10: 0008550913
Publisher: HQ
Publication Date: December 17th, 2024
Pages: 416
Language: English