A Judgment of Whispers: A Novel of Suspense (Paperback)

A Judgment of Whispers: A Novel of Suspense Cover Image
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Dec 9 4:45pm

Description


Whispers abound at the ancient Spanish Oak. To those who know how to listen, it tells secrets of vanquished conquistadors, Cherokee witches, and the long-unsolved murder of ten-year-old Teresa Ewing. Whispers also thrive in the town of Hartsville--rumors that Teresa's killer still walks free.

While running for District Attorney, Mary Crow finds the whispers starting to swirl around her. Did one of her friends cover up that twenty-year-old murder? Does her campaign have blood on its hands? As new evidence is discovered, Mary realizes that the only way to save her reputation is to find the true killer and silence the vicious gossip that has trapped so many people in lies.

Praise:

"The intricate plot, compelling, well-drawn characters . . . and Southern setting will appeal to readers of Ron Rash and John Hart."--Library Journal

" Bissell's] mysteries are always good company."--Knoxville News Sentinel

"The pace was just right, the characters well drawn, and the story was intriguing and interesting." --Suspense Magazine

About the Author


Sallie Bissell (North Carolina) is a Nashville native and divides her time between her hometown and Asheville. The first four titles in the critically acclaimed Mary Crow series are available from Bantam Doubleday Dell.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780738743615
ISBN-10: 0738743615
Publisher: Midnight Ink
Publication Date: September 8th, 2015
Pages: 360
Language: English
Series: Mary Crow Novel