No Parking at the End Times (Hardcover)

No Parking at the End Times Cover Image
$17.99
Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Abigail's parents believed the world was going to end. And--of course--it didn't. But they've lost everything anyway. And she must decide: does she still believe in them? Or is it time to believe in herself? Fans of Sara Zarr, David Levithan, and Rainbow Rowell will connect with this moving debut.

Abigail's parents never should have made that first donation to that end-of-times preacher. Or the next, or the next. They shouldn't have sold their house. Or packed Abigail and her twin brother, Aaron, into their old van to drive across the country to San Francisco, to be there for the "end of the world." Because now they're living in their van. And Aaron is full of anger, disappearing to who-knows-where every night. Their family is falling apart. All Abigail wants is to hold them together, to get them back to the place where things were right.

But maybe it's too big a task for one teenage girl. Bryan Bliss's thoughtful debut novel is about losing everything--and about what you will do for the people you love.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062275417
ISBN-10: 0062275410
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: February 24th, 2015
Pages: 272
Language: English