A Cold Legacy (Paperback)

A Cold Legacy Cover Image
$9.99
Not Currently On Our Shelves. Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


With inspiration from Mary Shelley's Frankenstein--and perfect for fans of Libba Bray--this breathless conclusion to the Madman's Daughter trilogy explores the things we'll sacrifice to save those we love...even our own humanity.

After killing the men who tried to steal her father's research, Juliet and her friends have escaped to a remote estate on the Scottish moors. Owned by the enigmatic Elizabeth von Stein, the mansion is full of mysteries and unexplained oddities: dead bodies in the basement, secret passages, and fortune tellers who seem to know Juliet's secrets. Though it appears to be a safe haven, Juliet fears new dangers may be present within the manor's walls.

Then Juliet uncovers the truth about the manor's long history of scientific experimentation--and her own intended role in it--forcing her to determine where the line falls between right and wrong, life and death, magic and science, and promises and secrets. And she must decide if she'll follow her father's dark footsteps or her mother's tragic ones, or whether she'll make her own.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062128096
ISBN-10: 0062128094
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: January 26th, 2016
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Madman's Daughter